Scenic Run

Our annual Scenic Run took place on 19 August 2018 .

The run started at Hutton Cranswick and finished at Sutton on Derwent to coincide with a classic gathering on the village green. The route was around 80 miles.

The winner of the letter board hunt was Rob Brook.





Joint second place: John Dixon/Dave Short,





and Liz and Dennis Robinson.





Regulations and entry form:

SOD Regs 2018

Regulations and entry form

Final Entry List.

1Jim ReckittNick ColleyMGB Roadster1966
2Alan GilbertSue GilbertVauxhall Viva HC1973
3David PopeMalcolm ListerMGB Roadster1968
4Brent HalderAnn HalderMercedes SLK2000
5John BrookMartin DixonMazda MX52004
6Mike BarwickSue BarwickMazda MX52011
7Roy HuftonGraham SadlerMGB Roadster1975
8John ScholeyJayne BriggsAston Martin DB9
9Stuart GledhillShaun KempLotus Elan Sprint1973
10Kevin BrowneLiz CruickshankJaguar XJS 3.6 Coupe1986
11Chris SoanesSue SoanesMorris 8 Series E1946
12Rob BrookPeugeot 2051989
13Chris NewloveHannah NewloveMorris 81946
14Neil SterrikerLinda SterrikerSmart Roadster2003
15Liz StevensonMartin BlazeMG Midget1971
16Howard PatersonRuth PatersonFiat Abarth1970
17Terry ArnoldCatherine SimpsonVuaxhall Chevette HS1979
18John DixonDavid SmithMorris Mini Van1963
19Richard CutisSheila CurtisMGB GT1974
20John BurtonPhil BaggelayMG Midget1971
21Steve CapperLynda CapperMGB1980
22Bill AkesterBrian AuskerinMorris Mini Cooper1962
23Peter WelbournMelanie MiddletonMG B Roadster1962
24Ken HailstoneJulia HailstoneJaguar E Type1967
25Ian BeechGwen HamsteadVW Golf1987
26Liz RobinsonDennis RobinsonMercedes 230CE1983
CancelldRita RaithbyMercedes SLK2003
28Mick BrownChristine BrownBMW Z31998
29Adrian BensonChristine BensonMG TF Sunstorm2004
30Glyn CaseyMark CaseyVauxhall Nova1991
31David JacksonAngela RobinsonMG TF Cool Blue SE2004
32John EverardKay EverardAston Martin Vantage 4002009
33Alan JoyceDiana JoyceMG BV8 Roadster1970
34J PopplewellGeorge CowlingAustin Mini Clubman 12751973
35Phil CravenElizabeth JohnsonMG TD1952
36Ian SadofskyRoger StanfordMini Cooper S2005
37Steve BellAmanda BellJaguar XJC1976
38Ray SnowleyJohn LanhamMG BGT1976
39Barry CaukillShan WilliamsScarlotti Erie
40Tom DodgsonEmily ButterworthGolf GTI Mk11983
41Derek TuckerChristine TuckerMercedes SL 3502007
42Malc SkilbackMo SkilbeckMazda MX51997
43Stuart CarissLinda CarissFord Escort MK1 Estate1974
44John BuffoniRobert McClementsMorgan Roadster2000

Final Instructions

Final Instructions and entry list 2018

Final Instructions

2017 Scenic Run

The second NHMC Classic Run of 2017 was the annual Scenic Run which took place on Sunday 20th August.  The event started at the Farm Shop in Hutton Cranswick and the route ended at Sutton Upon Derwent, near York to coincide with the village’s classic vehicle gathering on the village green. The route was about 80 miles. The event was not timed so the winners were deemed to be those whose car recorded a mileage closest to that of the organisers. The winners were Liz and Dennis Robinson in their Mercedes 230CF and Phil and Ann Cherry in their Lotus Elan.

Thanks to Robert and Gail Newlove for organising what was an excellent run in good weather. Thanks also to the marshals who assisted in the smooth running of the event.

Please click here to see the Entry list.

One of the entrants, David Batho, has made a short video of his run, please click here to view.

Dave Cogan took photographs of some of the entries and they can be viewed below. These are low resolution but better quality images can be provided upon request – Dave Cogan holds the copyright.